Verse On Paper Project. Doctor Who poem 1

I am expressing more of my love for Doctor Who in another project for the Brooklyn Art Library. This project is about creating poetry and the overall theme is Epics and Understatements http://www.sketchbookproject.com/projects/verseonpaper I shall be sharing my poetry with you as I work on completing this project.

 

A grain of sand tumbling on the shore

I can’t give you everything

But I can give you more

You fought through voids to find me

But now I must return

This face I put before you so you may never yearn

He can whisper in your ear the words I’m not man enough to say

The pounding of my hearts deafens me this day

Leave a Reply

